Ideas, Ideas, Ideas

Last week I attended a small conference where different instructors demonstrated techniques they use in their online classes. Ironic in that the meeting was F2F …. but all the ideas presented were useful and worth considering. Not all, of course, fit all subjects but I was interested to see how others are making their classes work online.

Just as important, I made contacts. For example, I have learned something and gained a new avenue for my World Religions course from another instructor who teaches World Music.  Music and religion are often in an intimate relationship and this sharing will be incorporated into my teaching.

Over the next while I will devote a blog post to each of the presentations, which were sent to all participants online.

About notlimey

I paint with words Poetry and prose I teach online and write about online teaching
This entry was posted in Distance education, teaching online, technology in teaching, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

