Academic work online

I attended a seminar/talk conducted by Aimée Morrison of the University of Waterloo recently. She teaches English there, but specializes in the digital Humanities.  She is concerned to show best practices for academics to utilize the internet – primarily social media – in their work.  I missed the first part of her talk due to my ongoing personal circumstances, but found the part I managed to hear useful and interesting [the two do not always walk together, alas].  Fortunately for me, today she posted a good summary on her blog, which I link below.  This blog is about discussion over best practices for teaching online, that other part of an academic’s life.  So, these two do walk together.

 

http://digiwonk.blogspot.ca/2013/03/academic-online-all-links-that-dont.html

 

About notlimey

I paint with words Poetry and prose I teach online and write about online teaching
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

